Stir fry

image

We eat stir-fry a lot.  When I have a lot of veggies in the house – I just make a stirfry and serve it over rice.  easy.  dinner to done in 30 mins.  Meat-Husband was happy because I could make this both vegan and omni at the same time.   Say What?  Well. I browned the meat first.  Cleaned the wok.  Added/cooked the veggies. Added the sauce.  Took out my serving, added back in the meat.  DONE!

This is my favorite recipe for the sauce:

  • 2T oil (I use sesame)
  • 2T white wine (can just add extra broth)
  • 2T cornstarch
  • 1/4 C vegetable broth (or chicken/beef for the non-vegans)
  • pinch pepper
  • 2T soy sauce (I use liquid amino)

Just mix that up and add when the veggies are cooked.  It will thicken up quickly.

Leave a Reply

