Cheesy cauliflower

I’m working my way through some of the recipes in my new cookbook.  So, here’s another HH (happy herbivore) recipe.  I had some cauliflower to cook.  It also happened to be one of our snow days here in Colorado (April!).  So, I was kind of in the mood for something cheesy and comforting.  I looked up the recipe for her cheese sauce and had everything on hand.

[Aside: the biggest bonus of vegan cooking – you tend to have most everything on hand.  You don’t have to worry about spoiled milk or too few eggs etc…]

Anyway….  I whipped up the sauce and added a little smokey flavor and Worcestershire (yes, I know its not vegan).  I pre-cooked the cauliflower while my sauce was thickening and then dumped it all in a 9×9 pan.  I topped it with buttered breadcrumbs and baked it in the oven until it was golden.

Turned out amazing and the leftovers were even better.

This is the recipe for the cheese sauce.

image

One thought on “Cheesy cauliflower

Leave a Reply

